Quechua TARP - khaki
£19.99*

Reviews on

Quechua TARP - khaki

4.6 / 5 36 ratings
34 users recommended this product
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    27 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Not enough guy ropes if it's windy
    OK if not windy. Not much use.

    It really needs an extra guy rope half way along each edge. With the poles at full height, the structure can't really cope with any wind.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Quechua tart. I shall pass your comments on regarding the additional guy ropes to the product manager.

    Thanks again

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good Tarp, shorter poles
    decent size short poles

    Great tarp, only thing i would like to see is the poles being a bit longer. We used some from our tent. Apart from that spot on

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Used a tent extension
    Easy to erect and cheap No metal eyelets and option to buy extra poles

    Worked brilliantly for what we bought it for, as an extra porch for our tent. 16 people sat under it as it rained and kept us comfy.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I have had a look at our website and we offer additional poles if required: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/tarp-awning-spare-poles-twin-pack-id_8097155.html
    Regards,
    Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON

    Simon find this answer useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    29 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Best TARP ever...!
    Price Big white branding across the middle

    I have camped for 30yrs using lots of tarps/ponchos and none have the value for money like this one, 5 days of non stop rain in the lakes and not a drop came through...I Have a £500 bivi thats not as good, FAB

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    27 August 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great addition
    Strong, looks good, good position of ropes Poles too heavy

    I do wonder how I managed to camp before I bought this. I use it for wild camping and with my Bivy while biking. I also used as an additional cover for a very wet week in Wales. Great if you have hiking poles, the poles that come with it are far to heavy for hiking.

  • 25 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great tarp

    I've used this tarp over the past few months for wild camping on my bike and it's great and takes up no room when packed up. I don't use the metal poles that comes with it, I use a hiking pole.

  • 12 July 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Tarp

    Excellent value for money tarp which is easy to use and versatile

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    18 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Scout Shelter in torrential downpour
    these shelters are very compact and light weight Guy lines are quite long in some set ups

    We linked 4 of these shelters together to form a long dining shelter for our scout camp. It provided excellent rain protection and sun shade while giving great access for the 16 scouts that were using it.

    We had a monsoon type shower for about 3/4 an hour, the rain was running off these shelters but didn't come through,

    I'm going to get some more poles so that we can put in a different configuration. The poles that come with it could do with being a bit longer, 2m.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 June 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    value for money
    high quality materials, low price none

    excellent product

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    23 March 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Solid bit of kit
    Easy to use and flexible in configurations. Poles could do with being 20cm taller

    Using it with four other poles which are adjustable and great as a porch to our bell tent too.

HAUT DE PAGE