Quickhiker Ultralight 2-Person Hiking Tent
£109.99*

Reviews on

Quickhiker Ultralight 2-Person Hiking Tent

4.4 / 5 14 ratings
12 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    spacious for one person
    looks good, some nice touches small, and not good in the rain

    Spent a couple of weeks in it this Summer doing parts of the Ridgeway and the South Downs Way on my own. I needed a lightweight tent at a reasonable budget that I knew I could trust, and I needed it in a hurry. This looked to be the best bet.

    Pro's.
    Well constructed, good looking, sexy little tent pegs, pitches easily, lots of room for one person, it inspires confidence. Used it in thunderstorms and torrential rain and knew it would stand up to it.

    Cons:
    Too small for two people and kit. The porch is tiny, too small to get any rucksac in it. Two major problems; the second door overhangs the inner, so that if you try to exit that side in the rain the sleeping bags will get wet. Likewise the main door - the floor of the tent seems to be bigger than the top of the fly, so in even quite gentle rain it was impossible to keep sleeping bags dry. The inner tent needs a second tie, nearer the end, but that's easily fixable with a needle and thread. You can't sit in the porch and cook easily in the rain, and you definately can't cook with the porch door shut.

    If they took out the second door and made it a bit smaller and lighter it would be a great one person tent.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    18 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    QUECHUA Quickhiker Ultralight 2
    quick to put up, porch space I bent the lightweight pole on first use

    This tent balances the equation of room-v- weight/size pleasingly.
    A roomy tent for a solo camp that is easy to put up. It kept me dry in steady summer rain. Porch space was useful for hiking boots. There was enough space to keep my pack in my tent and still have a comfy sleep. I havne't yet hiked and wildcamped with it but this would be suitable for the job.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    15 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quality tent
    Easy to pitch, ultralight, hooks in the corners Cannot cover the nets on the inner doors

    This tent is brilliant. Never had a tent before and chose this because of its weight! Really easy to pitch, took only 7-8 minutes for the first time. Enough room for 2 people - maybe not the most spacious tent but ultralight and compact.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    04 August 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Tiny, packed up
    Small package Not easy to pack

    I cycle so something small was my main objective, its actually quite roomy opened out and I suspect good in a storm and I am comparing it to a very expensive expedition tent

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    31 March 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfect for motorbikers travelling solo!
    Light, compact and super easy to assemble. expensive.

    This truly is a motorbiker's best friend. Light and compact due to short size of poles means that it fits any pannier on the market. I thouroughly recommend this tent!!

    Super easy to set up and dismantle.

  • 20-29 years old
    23 December 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great tent
    Good size for one, light, easy to put up Could have a slightly bigger tent bag

    Great tent. Hooks in the inside are very useful. Triangle fastening things on the strings to tie down the tent are easy to use. Great size for one person. Seems durable, but we shall see what its like after a year or so. Got some rock pegs separately for problematic hard ground. You can always cook in the alcove at the side of the tent if you really need to instead of doing it completely outside. Just wish the tent bag was slightly bigger to make it a little easier to fit the tent in after rolling it up, but its not that bad, just being picky. ( fyi, you CAN get spare parts for it!) Great value for money. Love quechua.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 October 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Another awsome product
    Space, easy to erect, survival in harsh conditions There really are none!

    Just come bace from the OMM in scotland, and this tent was amazing. Its light and small so easily fitted into a running sack of 30l. It is very quick to put up and laughed at the howling winds and sheet rain we encountered overnight. Considering its low price, the build quality is superb so I highly recommend it. And being 6ft2 there was heels of space inside for me and my team mate.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    10 July 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Ultralight 2 Tent - Great
    Everything I expected and more inner & outer touched in one place

    Great tent for the price - does exactly what you need it to and packs up nice and small for sea-kayaking. Survived rain and wind with no problems. Quick and easy to put up but very limited storage space or cover to cook. Really good value for money.

  • 18 June 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    No spares for ultralight

    Good basic tent that's value for money but no spares available so anything breaks it becomes useless. Better spending a bit more on something that can be repaired

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    Thank you for taking time to write us about your experience with this backpacking tent.
    We have spare parts available for this model, if you could write me what was your exact problem I could find the right spare part.
    If you don't want a repair or it would take to much time You can return it to your closest store or via online for an exchange or refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • Man
    28 October 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    great tent and good price
    easy to erect, spacious, quality materials clips for foot-print but cant find one anywhere.

    Please supply a footprint.

HAUT DE PAGE