£5.99*

Reviews on

Rain-Cut Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket - Blue

4.2 / 5 13 ratings
12 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    08 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great as a lightweight waterproof jacket
    Lightweight, packs small, great for the price nothing the price counteract these

    Great jacket for the price, some idiotic comments that people have left. Like it loses it waterproof after one wash!! A £500 jacket would lose its robust waterproofing after one wash if you are stupid enough to put it in a washing machine, you wipe these down just like any jacket.

  • 30-39 years old
    29 October 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Superb design but poor waterproof underlayer
    Fit very well Stop being waterproof after first wash

    Unfortunately I had to return this jacket because it stoped being waterproof after first wash.The design is very good,fits very well but if the underlayer was better it would be the greatest jacket to buy.
    You can't have everything but adding a bit more polyurethane on the underlayer will be a great idea

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    Thanks for your comments on the Quechua Rain-cut jacket. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the waterproofing of the jacket. If you are still searching for compact waterproof jacket, I would recommend the following: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/arpenaz-100-mens-waterproof-jacket-blue-navy-id_8356255.html. Whilst it does not pack into a pocket, it is still a compact rain jacket suitable for packing into a backpack. The Arpenaz 100 also comes with an inner liner.
    Thanks again for getting in touch.
    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • 40-49 years old
    19 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua rain jacket
    Loved the colour and quality Sizes

    My only complaint is the sizing sml-med or XL -xxxl I needed an XL but only way to get that was to buy the X Like-xxxl which was huge, good quality as normal for Quechua. Would buy again if the sizes where more flexible,

  • Man
    +60 years old
    30 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Light weight rain jacket
    Smallbsize A bit hard to pack into pouch

    Just right size when fold into pouch to carry around when showers threaten. Have not actually used it.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    23 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Waterproof Rain Jacket
    got caught in a shower and it came out, purfect n Toggle on hood keeps coming loose when tied.

    I purchased this jacket, because i ride a bike and in the summer you do not know when it will rain. This is small compact and can be carried around without any hassle,as it all folds into it,s own pocket.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    10 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Light and compact
    The price and it actually is waterproof Not breathable but what does one expect for £5.99

    Really useful, reasonably priced rain jacket. Best thing about it is the price, as can afford to lose. Bought 3 altogether. One for me, and two for daughter in law etc. Bought men's size as I was told it's good for festivals in case one wants to wear bulky stuff beneath.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    23 July 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Fantastic piece of kit
    comfy and look good none

    Feels good.
    Folds down to absolutely nothing where others didn't
    Lightweight
    Very good value for money
    Always take with me on fell races

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    20 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good for waht I needed
    Packs small, big enough to wear, shower proof Could do with wicking

    Just what I wanted in a cheap, easy to carry, water proof for emergencies.
    Just be nice if it had some wicking to allow sweat to leave the body / allow air movement - because while it works it is a bit like wearing a big plastic sack: no water in OR out.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    20 July 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great shower jacket
    Great quality, great value Could be just a fraction longer in the body

    I bought two of these jackets as the reviews were so good and we needed something light that could pack away into a small bag. They are great quality and fit really well too. And they fold up inside themselves into a pocket of the jacket. Very clever.
    I would recommend these to anyone who needs a shower jacket for walks etc, you won't beat these for price either!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    12 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great hideaway rainjacket
    How compact it was could be a little more breathable

    It is overall a great jacket, it was delivered very promptly after purchase. It is very comfortable to wear and is fantastic value for money. There are so many pacamacs etc. type coats available but this was and is a great choice.

HAUT DE PAGE