Rain-Cut Zip Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket - Blue
£11.99*

Reviews on

Rain-Cut Zip Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket - Blue

3.7 / 5 33 ratings
24 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    28 November 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    REALLY DURABLE/LONG TERM ?...WORST & POOR PACKING
    948/- FOR 2(RED COLOR)SUPER.DON'T KNOW THE DURABLE WORST & VERY POOR PACKING I EVER SEEN THRU E-SHOP

    I GOT IT 2 FOR RS.948/- INCLUDING SHIPPING FOR RED COLOR.
    LOOKS OK FOR ITS PAID. BUT I AM NOT SURE ABOUT THE DURABLITY. HOW LONG FOR ITS LIFE. THEY ARE MENTION ISO 811&11092. WHETHER IT DURABLE. APART FROM THAT I HAD A VERY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH PACKING. JUST THEY ARE ROLL THE JACKET(2NOS) AND PUT IT ON THEIR PRE PRINTED POLYTHIN COVER(USUAL COVER LIKE E-BAY) THAT'S ALL. IF ANY DAMAGE CAUSE WHILE TRANSIT WITH HOOK OR SHARP OBJECT , IF SUPPOSE ITS TEAR SELLER BALME THEIR COURIER AGENT & COURIER SHOOT OUT FINGER TO WAREHOUSE, BUT BUYER ONLY SUFFER . EVEN NOW A DAYS SHOPCLUES ARE ALSO CHANGE THEIR PACKING POLICY. THEN HOW THE TRUST BRAND DOING LIKE THIS................... FINALLY COST WISE ITS OK. BUT FINGER CROSS ABOUT THE DURABLITY. FYI I AM STILL USING MY (2 WAY) WINTER & RAIN (DOUBLE SIDED) JACKET SINCE 2011 FOR RS.600/-. STILL ITS FINE & SMOOTH. BUT THIS............... I DON'T KNOW WHETHER ITS OK FOR EVERYONE OR NOT. FINALLY I GO TO BUY ANOTHER SMALL SIZE FOR MY NIECE WHY BECAUSE ITS SUITABLE FOR SMALL & EASILY FOR SCHOOL BAG. OTHER WISE ////////////////.................

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 October 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent...until first wash
    Excellent design Waterproof underlayer is very poor quality

    This jacket was excellent.Great design and quality but I was very disappointed that ALL WATERPROOF CLOTHES THAT I BROUGHT FROM DECATHLON STOP BEING WATERPROOF IN SOME AREAS AFTER FIRST NORMAL WASH!
    I thought Decathlon was a serious company but they seem to drop the quality of many items just to maintain the price and design.So what use is to have a nice rain jacket if it stops being waterproof?

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Quehua Rain-cut zip jacket. I apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the waterproofing of the product. Please drop back into your local store where we can exchange the product and investigate the failure in more detail. Whilst we are continuing to drop prices, we do also aim to maintain the level of quality.
    Thanks again for getting in touch.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    18 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great Stuff
    Great materiel.

    Nice build quality and easy to card and pack.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 October 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Inner coated layer gone away as polly after wash
    its light weighted and normal jacket After wash it looks ugly from inside

    I used this jacket for 6-8 months than i washed it by dipping in detergent and after it got dry , some Polly like layer coming out from inner part and looks too ugly.

    Please suggest if it will cover 2 years warranty period.

    Thanks,

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good quality , like the product
    good & handy , fits into side pocket backpack Inner line of zipper obtructs zipper itself

    It is good and very handy , can be folded and squeezed in the side pocket of any backpack. The only issue i found was that the inner liner for the zipper gets caught in the zipper itself.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    09 October 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A must buy Rain Jacket.
    A well designed Rain jacket and good built quality Water leakes from Collor. a Strap or Tie will help

    Pros:

    1. Jacket is ultra Light.. and can fold easily occupying very less space..
    2. This is the only jacket I found with collar.
    3. Built quality and material used is top notch.
    4. Jacket comes with Hanger., which is not mentioned.
    5. The only rain jacket available in market for heavy built ppl like me..

    Cons:

    1. Hood design isnt good., When I wear the hood it is practically blocking my vision.. It would be really good if you can shed a inch or two. That will help.
    2. Elastic Band or a Tie on a collar can really help.. blocking rain water penetrating inside.
    3. Provision of a additional pocket to safe guard Mobile phone and a wallet would have been nice. (existing pockets are of little use).
    4. A Radium Strap or Sticker on the back can really help and make us visible to people behind.. Would really add more value to the product.. and help customers like me who drive who work in Graveyard shifts.. (Safety first).


    Review:

    Used the product twice till the moment., and it surprised me to the core... As mentioned in description RainCut Jacket didn’t allow water to penetrate inside keeping my Shirt complete dry though it was raining heavily.

    Jacket lived up to the promises in product description..

    Worth every penny spent..

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    11 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    excellent rain coat

    I found the product very useful.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    10 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Product is Really good.

    I came for another product to buy which I saw in your website, but I wasn't available in ur OMR store. This product which I bought is extremely good.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    water floods in from the stitched edges near chest
    the material is light weight and good. the stitches are not water proof

    I bought this product a month back. i stated facing problems from the very first day i bought it. The stitches near the chest allows water to flow in and we will be completely wet within 5 minutes walking in rain. Its a very bad product that i have ever experienced in my life.

    I suggest not to buy this product.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Sudeep Kelaginamane,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Raincut jacket. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    Thanks to our satisfaction policy, you can return the jacket to your nearest Decathlon store should you feel dissatisfied with it.However, just to give you a brief technical description of the jacket, Rain-cut jacket is made from lightweight polyester with a 2000mm of PU waterproof coating on the inside. This means it can take 2 meters of pressure on a water column test (ISO 811 standard). All the main seams are sealed with a waterproof tape(the seam which runs from the arm to side of the shoulder is not). As it is made of Polyester and PU coating, the rain-cut is more breathable than the more economic plastic counterparts. The RET value (measure of breathability of a garment) for this jacket is 12 (ISO 11092 standard). In addition to this, the jacket is also subjected to a shower test with 60L water/sqm/hour for 2 hours. This is similar to light showers in the mountains. Therefore, the idea usage of rain-cut is occasional showers while hiking. However, if you need a jacket which can sustain more rain, I would suggest you to consider our Arpenaz series of jackets.
    I stay available if you need any further assistance in future.

    Sandeep NAIR

    Sudeep find this answer useful

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    30 August 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    good product
    quality

    worth for money

HAUT DE PAGE