Symbium ACCESS 70+10L trekking backpack: Quechua's most comfortable backpack
£109.99*

Reviews on

Symbium ACCESS 70+10L trekking backpack: Quechua's most comfortable backpack

3.8 / 5 8 ratings
6 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Innovative. Very comfortable. Better guidance req
    Sturdy frame. Snug fit. V adjustable. High adjuster needs a knot in it to stop slippage.

    Its complicated. There are a lot of features that work together to make the bag really comfortable. It took me a while to figure it out but when you you do, it works really well. After pouring a glass of water over it....yes its waterproof....apart from the zips....but that was after pooled water on them for 30mins. The top bit again takes some getting used to but is great for putting a camera in for v quick access on the go. Plastic map holder on the underside is genius. The side pockets work really well and are huge. 4th rucksack. Most comfy. Most useful features. Great companion

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    03 November 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A Good back pack which could have been the Best
    This is a good back with good amount of space. The The bag slides down the waist sometime The height

    This is a good back with good amount of space.
    The material is very tough
    All accessible pockets are placed well
    Backpack is really comfortable on shoulders

    The concerns I have
    The bag slides down the waist sometime
    The height adjuster doesn't stay constant
    If you set to particular height, it changes and goes to a higher one because of which the bag slides down the waist.

    I haven't checked the waterproofing quality yet

    Overall its a good back pack which could have been the best

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    20 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Crappy Bag, crappy customer service
    None far too many to count

    In life, I have made many mistakes, but nothing comes close to buying the 'SYMBIUM ACCESS 70+10L MEN HIKING BACKPACK NAVY BLUE'.

    I will tell you why:

    1) The entire phenomenon of 'Symbium Access' is flawed, the lower centre where the strap is placed can only be adjusted in one direction, that is downwards. If you want the entire shoulder strap to be fixed at a stationary upward position, you can't. The moment you'll start with your trek, it'll start to jerk your back, and in a matter of seconds will loosen up while descending.

    2) The upper portion (the 10L bag) that is attached at the top, which can be brought in front; is supported by elastic that keeps on shuffling with each and every movement while trekking, making the walk almost impossible owing to its excessive weight. The only way out is to forcibly, bring it to the front and attach it to the clip on the waist and ensure that you keep the pocket(10 L bag) empty.

    3) Last, but definitely not the least is the 'waterproofing', there is practically nothing preventing the clothes inside. In a matter of 8-12 minutes of light rain, the only time I took to put on the cover to protect the bag, the clothes were drenched, and I literally mean 'drenched', not moist. I was surprised at the end of the trek when I opened the rucksack and saw that most of my clothes were wet and there was practically nothing for me to change.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Apoorv,

    Thank you for taking time in reviewing the Symbium Access Backpack. I am sorry to hear that you found the backpack uncomfortable.
    At Quechua, our products are always focused on the user's needs and feedback. We develop, create and test the products in the field with users and experts, along with the standard laboratory testing. Here is a video of how we come up with these backpacks.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4yEgpNx8L5o&list=PLIZaXMUrOOZfY56B7HJyWtrRDZ0ncjmxU&index=4

    I have already provided your valuable feedback to the product engineer who is redesigning the future range of backpacks. In the meantime, thanks to our customer satisfaction policy, you can get your backpack exchanged in any of the Decathlon stores.

    Also, if you are around Bangalore I invite you to Decathlon Anubhava to exchange thoughts and ideas on features that you think a future backpack should have.
    Please feel free to reach me in case you require any other assistance.

    Many thanks & regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

    apoorv find this answer useful

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    24 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Comfortable, Light Weight aawesome

    You can add slider also.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    22 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not very good
    It has a large capacity Fit was terrible. Adjusters jammec or slipped

    My previous comments seem to have been moderated so I am trying again. I had to cut a 5 day trip carrying about 17kg short after the rucksack was hurting me so much. The shoulder adjusters kept jamming and could not be set up properly. The waist belt straps kept slipping so the rucksack kept sliding off my hips. The back length adjuster kept slipping resulting in the wrong length ratio. Also the back length adjuster kept jamming into the small of my back. There is nothing to recommend this rucksack.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for getting in touch regarding the Symbium access trekking backpack. I apologise for the discomfort and inconvenience caused by the backpack. I shall pass you comments on to the design team of our backpack range.

    Regards

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    Alan find this answer useful

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    28 December 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Backpack
    Good prompt delivery Unable to buy the ladies version

    I have been trying to purchase the ladies version, but to date have been unsuccessful so disappointed as was for a Christmas gift!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 December 2015
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Right thing for long hikes or backpacking
    Height adjust Wght distrbutn Zip for bag access Weight?

    Liked the height adjustment. You can adjust it for a man of 1.7 m to 2 m (5'.5" to 6'5". The weight distribution part is workable and you can remove the part that's on the top. We used it as our hand baggage while going abroad and on reaching just attached it to the backpack again. The front zip is very helpful if you are living out of your backpack for a few days. It is comfortable to carry. Also if you want to attach mats and accessories, it has the provision.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    15 December 2015
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    review of my symbium 70+!0
    good comfort, lots of pockets, durable the fabric needs to be tougher and reinforced

    i used this rucksack in basic mountaineering course. i must say i was very pleased with its performance. the fabric torn a bit in the end. but nothing major. worth buying.

HAUT DE PAGE