£59.99*

Reviews on

Trekking 100 Man’s Shoe - Blue

4 / 5 753 ratings
604 users recommended this product
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    16 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Boots

    Very comfortable as soon as I put them on and worth the money

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    05 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfortable & Waterproof

    So far, these are working out Ok. They are very comfortable - no bedding in was required. They are also waterproof. Soles are fairly stiff, but perhaps not quite enough for the market it's sold into, however at the price, they are good. Grip is fine, and I'm not seeing the issues one or two have mentioned with soles wearing out. Overall I can see the boot lasting long enough for the price, except for:-
    My main gripe is the 3rd lace lug down from the top, it's not metal as in the picture but it's plastic! yes plastic. I never noticed this at first, and now they are quite well used. This worries me for the longevity every time I tighten the laces - I'm waiting for it to snap. If this lug proves long lasting then these will have been excellent.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    05 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    New Boots

    Tight fit to start ended up with sore heals. Bedding in now

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Trekking shoe

    After my Purchase I a 27 mile hike around the Breacon Beacons trail The boots are Fully waterproof very comfortable over rough terrain, one disadvantage the tied laces kept popping up so the knot of the laces was resting on the leg not the boot, two further good points good grip on scrag and in scree in the wet , and very easy to clean over all 7.5 out of 10, a great boot for the value stands up to the best of british weather 4 seasons in one day.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    05 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    An excellent fitting boot

    It felt comfortable as soon as I put it on, and it has been compfortable walking in it. It has excellent flexibility, good grip on the road, seems so far to be good in rainy weather. I find the extra tie pair at the top of the boot really useful and needed for my feet. There is no slipping or rubbing when I walk and I can drive in the boot as well.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    20 December 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Forclaz 500 men's Waterproof Hiking BOOTS
    Comfortable and Light

    I have very wide feet and have struggled to find a comfortable waterproof walking boot for the winter and these are great, minimal breaking in, good price and well made.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    28 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Very comfortable boots but the sole isn't up to it
    Comfortable Significant wear to the soles in just 4 weeks use.

    I had the equivalent pair of boots bought many years ago in France and have been delighted with them. When after 6 years or so hard work every summer in the alps the time came to replace them, I went for the same boot, well, its current equivalent. They were just as comfortable, but after 2 weeks walking in the alps this summer and two weeks in the Ardèche this month, the soles are already shewing serious signs of wear to the treads, which are much softer and less deep than my previous boot. Disappointed. I'm going to be lucky to get a year's use out of them.

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Forclaz 500 boot, I will pass your comments about the wear of the sole on to the Product Manager. Please drop back into your local store where a member of the team will be able to find a suitable solution for you. If you are still searching for a boot I would recommend the Forclaz 600: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/forclaz-600-high-mens-waterproof-walking-boots-brown-id_8343092.html.Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 September 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfy but soles wearout quick
    comfortable poor quality soles

    Lovely and comfortable but after 3 months the soles had worn out so as walking boots pretty useless

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Forclaz 500. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the sole. Please drop back into your local store where a member of the team can find a suitable solution for you.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    07 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Nice boots
    Extremely comfy, pretty waterproof Soles already starting to show wear

    Nice boots, excellent system for lacing up and taking off, very comfy, waterproof up to a point, only real concern is the soles are wearing very quickly, so will just have to see how they go.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    19 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    For clarification 500 boot
    Comfortable Not waterproof. Insoles slide.

    Initially pleased with the purchase but after approximately 40 hours wear they are no longer waterproof and the insole slides towards the back of the boot and up the heel.

HAUT DE PAGE