£59.99*

Reviews on

Trekking 100 Man’s Shoe - Blue

3.8 / 5 8 ratings
5 users recommended this product
  • Man
    +60 years old
    20 December 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Forclaz 500 men's Waterproof Hiking BOOTS
    Comfortable and Light

    I have very wide feet and have struggled to find a comfortable waterproof walking boot for the winter and these are great, minimal breaking in, good price and well made.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    28 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Very comfortable boots but the sole isn't up to it
    Comfortable Significant wear to the soles in just 4 weeks use.

    I had the equivalent pair of boots bought many years ago in France and have been delighted with them. When after 6 years or so hard work every summer in the alps the time came to replace them, I went for the same boot, well, its current equivalent. They were just as comfortable, but after 2 weeks walking in the alps this summer and two weeks in the Ardèche this month, the soles are already shewing serious signs of wear to the treads, which are much softer and less deep than my previous boot. Disappointed. I'm going to be lucky to get a year's use out of them.

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Forclaz 500 boot, I will pass your comments about the wear of the sole on to the Product Manager. Please drop back into your local store where a member of the team will be able to find a suitable solution for you. If you are still searching for a boot I would recommend the Forclaz 600: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/forclaz-600-high-mens-waterproof-walking-boots-brown-id_8343092.html.Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 September 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfy but soles wearout quick
    comfortable poor quality soles

    Lovely and comfortable but after 3 months the soles had worn out so as walking boots pretty useless

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Forclaz 500. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the sole. Please drop back into your local store where a member of the team can find a suitable solution for you.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    07 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Nice boots
    Extremely comfy, pretty waterproof Soles already starting to show wear

    Nice boots, excellent system for lacing up and taking off, very comfy, waterproof up to a point, only real concern is the soles are wearing very quickly, so will just have to see how they go.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    19 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    For clarification 500 boot
    Comfortable Not waterproof. Insoles slide.

    Initially pleased with the purchase but after approximately 40 hours wear they are no longer waterproof and the insole slides towards the back of the boot and up the heel.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Wichita forclaz men's high waterproof hiking boot
    Comfortable,supportive,waterproof Feet sweat a bit

    Wanted a cheep waterproof boot for work through the summer, and these are really spot on

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    28 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Survived the muddiest Glastonbury ever
    Properly waterproof Rubbish colour

    I took these to the muddiest glastonbury festival in 46 years and they were spot on. Didn't need my wellies once, you can literally slosh through mud in these and your feet stay completely dry and comfortable. Good grip too, especially for the price.

  • 14 March 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great Value for money

    Bought these boots on the Saturday and completed the tricky Torkshire 3 peaks the weekend after without breaking in. The boots far surpassed my expectations. Terrain and ground conditions ranged from wet mossy rock; boggy ground; deep snow; to unpredictable shale...the boots coped very well in all. I would recommend these boots as a solid investment and are ultimately great value for money.

HAUT DE PAGE