£79.99*

Reviews on

trekking jacket Rainwarm 500 3 in 1 men’s black

4.5 / 5 564 ratings
517 users recommended this product

  • Man
    +60 years old
    02 March 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Warm, windproof yet breathes

    Wasn't sure about this as warm jackets make you sweat, which this does, but with the zips under the arm it breathes too. Used in the Peak on a freezing day, superb!!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 January 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    RainWarm 500 3-in-1 Men's Hiking Jacket - Black

    Excellent jacket, really pleased with it.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    12 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Jaxketvreview

    Excellent jacket

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    18 November 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent warm comfy coat in XL size

    Loved this jacket it’s so warm and perfect for my holiday in Iceland with minus 2 weather conditions
    Great value, detachable lining so really practical
    Doesn’t absorb sweat so can get condensation that’s my only complaint
    Great waterproof zips
    Loved it
    Thanks for doing the XL3 size

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    07 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great hiking jacket

    Size was great considering it is 2 coats in one, very warm and dry during horizontal hail storm. Wanted this colour for visibility and also I like bright colours, pockets great

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Xxxx

    Very good very comtable

  • Man
    +60 years old
    10 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Warm and dry

    I have worn the jacket and inner together but it is a bit warm at this time of year. I have worn the outer in the rain and kept dry, and the inner is ideal if it is not raining.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    08 March 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fuzz balls and front pockets ,Inner/Warm jacket

    Inner/Warm jacket used daily in DEC and JAN at temperatures around 5-10C
    1. I see fuzz balls on shoulder and sides where cloth is being used
    2. Front pockets will be cold near sewed sides
    3. Undetachable hood on outer jacket and no hood on the inner jacket

    Good
    Light weight and easily foldable

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    09 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good product but lacks durability

    I purchased this for my trip to Himalayas. It worked well in around sub-2 degree temperatures and is worth the price tag.
    But the stitches on the inner jacket are coming off even with careful use within a month. This casts a doubt on the durability of this jacket.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Nadeem,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Rainwarm 500 3 en 1 trekking jacket by Quechua. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    Personally, as a user, even I am a fan of this jacket. I am shocked that you had to face this issue on your jacket. To ensure the quality of all our products, two levels of testing is done on all, one in the laboratory and one, real-time on the field by users, This allows us to give our users a 2-year warranty promise on all our products. If you think this issue is affecting your usage today, I apologize for it and request you kindly to visit any of our stores closer to you and get this product exchanged.

    I stay available if you need any further assistance with our products or services in the future.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    07 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Its not a proper rainproof...

    Well i expected too much and had a big frame on the decathlon product.. but this jacket is not that perfect for the rain.. water is getting in near the stomach area and makes us wet....

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Boopal,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the product we have recommended did not serve the purpose, and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. This jacket has been tested in real condition as well us in the laboratory to ensure the quality, and in your case, it seems to be a manufacturing defect. So, we kindly request you to visit our store or write to care.india@decathlon.com for an exchange or refund.

    I am available for any further information:)

    Varun Nair
    e-Sports Manager

    boopal find this answer useful

HAUT DE PAGE