£44.99*

Reviews on

WindWarm 500 Men's Softshell Hiking Jacket - Black

4.3 / 5 195 ratings
172 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great item untill...

    I bought this my partner for his birthday and he loved it, unfortunately a seam near the zip up pocket on the chest has burst so we need to return it to the shop. It is a great coat though.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great Softshell Jacket

    Great quality jacket, fits well and is warmer​ than a shell jacket. Colour is nice and bright (I wear mine cycling around uni so that's ideal). Armpit zips are a great addition as well. Pockets are the ideal size and clear of rucksack straps. Hood is comfortable and the jacket provides decent weather protection despite not being waterproof - treatment with Nikwax Softshell products helps this and keeps the jacket looking new.

    They grey material on the cuffs and armpits is prone to bobbling and doesn't look as good as the rest of the jacket which is a shame but otherwise it's been great.

    Ideal jacket for wearing around town/cycling/walking in colder weather. Recommended.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    05 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    More than OK, but has issues

    I'd like to give this a glowing review, but it has one major issue, the hood is too large. Getting a jacket to allow a fleece underneath - so it's not massively big in any way, leaves a large hood gathering wind, and doesn't turn with your head. I solved the problem with plastic a press stud kit off amazon for

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    20 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent value soft shell

    Used for ski mountaineering in alps 3 weeks.
    + Good value, well fitting softshell
    + Reasonable wet resistance
    + Good (not excellent) windproofing (ventile panels can be a bit cooling)
    + Well designed and made
    - 'flock' lining keeps pilling off - black crumbs on the snow each time I took stuff out of my pocket.
    - Pockets a bit flimsy, only one chest pocket.
    - side vents are a bit fiddly (next to pocket zips) difficult to manage with gloves on.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    20 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good

    Bought this for my partner. He really likes it. Suitable for a spring/autumn jacket. Excellent with the thumb holes in the end of the sleeves to use with gloves. He would recommend it

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Average Quality

    i have been using this jacket from just last week and the under arm breathable cloth has started bubbling and makes jacket look a year old ... The other specifications are fine but quality has to improved.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Mr.Obaid,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Windwarm 500 Softshell hiking jacket. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    To give you an insight on the construction of this jacket, the jacket is made of two fabrics, one the windproof material and the fleece near the underarm. One possible and most common reason for this is due to the wash with other products which has metal or zipper which can cause this issue. If you believe this is not the case for your jacket, can you please explain me your usage which will help me understand the issue better and provide you assistance at the earliest.

    I stay available if you need any further assistance with our products.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    13 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Prima Jacke

    Tolles Material. Leicht und nicht zu warm. Guter Schnitt. Trägt sich sehr gut. Gute Qualität zum ordentlichen Preis

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    15 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Super Jacke

    Würde ich wieder bestellen

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Gut zum Skitourengehen
    Atmungsaktivität, Anordnung Verschlüssen

    Ich habe diese Jacke meinem Lebensgefährten zum Tourengehen geschenkt, da er bislang keine passende Windstopperjacke für den Aufstieg hatte. Nach den ersten zwei Touren ist er von der Jacke begeistert - Wärmeleistung ist zwar nicht sonderlich hoch, jedoch ist sie ja hauptsächlich dafür da, den eisigen Wind und mäßige Feuchtigkeit (Schnee / Nieselregen) vom Oberkörper abzuhalten, ohne dass man darunter unnötig viel schwitzt - die Wärme sollen die darunter liegenden Schichten halten.
    Die Jacke hat sich als Optimale Aufstiegsjacke erwiesen. Die Reißverschlüsse für die Lüftungsschlitze sind auch mit Handschuhen gut zu erreichen und zu öffnen. Auch das dunkelgrün (das eher petrol wirkt) ist optisch sehr ansprechend.
    Wie mehrfach empfohlen wurde die Jacke gleich eine Nr. Größer bestellt und passt.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    06 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Wunderbare Jacke
    Jacke bis Minus 10Grad bei Bewegung tragbar Zu dem Preis keine

    Wunderbare Jacke zum Wandern und dergleichen

HAUT DE PAGE