£27.99*

Reviews on

X-Light 2 Men's Hiking Down Jacket - Grey

4.8 / 5 9 ratings
9 users recommended this product
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Cheap As Chips,Warm,Tight Fitting,Not Waterproof

    I went in for another design of down jacket, ended up with this. Bargain, tight fitting I went up a size, warm, decent light piece of kit. You won't be staying in a downpour in this, it's water resistant to a minor point, and not waterproof, I know this as I got wet, it absorbs the rain after a short exposure, also has tide marks after drying out. It comes with a bag, I haven't packet it down yet, but I keep it in one of the deep inside pockets, along with lightweight gloves and a hat. Overall, it's good fair weather down jacket and a bargain for less than £20.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    13 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Xlight 2 jacket

    Lightweight, warm
    Great value for the price 9/10
    Darker lining and pull cord on bottom of jacket would make it 10/10

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    04 March 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Value for money

    Great jacket for the price, lightweight and warm!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    01 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Warm and light

    Tried on in store so ensured a good fit before purchase. The diagonal pattern looks better on me than the horizontal banded design of the other style. The side pockets get in the way when holding keys etc when leaning over. Inside pockets nice and big for letters etc! No chest pocket which would have been nice for cards/wallet. Very warm especially when waiting for a train in freezing cold weather. The hood is small so I don't use, would buy without hood. It gets too warm in mild weather for me so it's handy that it packs away in the small supplied stuff sac when not used. Not suitable for rain use so I have avoided wearing it on wet days.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    22 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Amazing product for the price

    This is an amazingly affordable down jacket. Its perfectly suited for UK's winter weather. I was initially a bit skeptical when I held it as it is quite light but am surprised by its performance in cold and windy weather.
    The sizing is just right. I followed decathlons size guide. I am about 100 cm at the chest and a size M (grey) suited me perfectly. I thoroughly recommend it

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    11 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    great back up for the price

    For the price this has proved to be a real asset. Packs away into a small space and has been ideal to slip on during cycling coffee breaks to avoid cooling down too rapidly. A product I would thoroughly recommend to be useful for almost every one engaging in a range of outdoor activities.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    25 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Wonderfull
    cost, colours, fit round the neck/head zip toggle pulls

    I didn't need this, but saw it on sale as I walked past. Love the colour and price.
    It's actually quite thick and more than warm enough for the UK.
    I love the fit round the neck - I don't need to use my Buff.
    My only down side is the zip toggle pulls - they are too short and stiff paracord. Always unwind and drop off. I've re fitted them in a different way and are now ok, unfortunately my wife lost a purple one off her jacket.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 October 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value
    Lightweight, very warm, cheap None

    This was probably my favourite item that I bought from Decathlon for my recent hiking expedition. Great for wearing around camp, or even to sleep in during cold nights. Excellent value for money.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    09 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Down men jacket
    Soft, practical, well built There are not enough colors available

    Very much satisfied with it, great for cold weather, I may buy another one just waiting for more colors

HAUT DE PAGE