X-Light Boys' Hiking Padded Jacket
£14.99*

Reviews on

X-Light Boys' Hiking Padded Jacket

4.3 / 5 10 ratings
8 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 December 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very short in the body
    good quality, value for money sizing

    Having read previous reviews, we ordered an 'age 14' for our average/skinny 12yr old. It's a snug fit and very short in the body. Will last for the next few months but will soon be outgrown. Still giving 4 stars as the jacket is good, only let down by the poor sizing.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    25 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Exerlient value
    Warm None

    Great product excellent value good quality

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    14 June 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Finally jacket for skinny and active kids!
    lightweight, showerproof, great for skinny kids none

    Really happy with the purchase.
    Finally I found great jacket for my skinny 6 y.o. daughter.
    It is true to size and finally something that does not scratch/irritate or whatsoever .
    Its very lightweight, easily packable, showerproof, nice color and grate fit. I also like the hood, how its not to huge and doesnt not lease a space "drafts"

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    19 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    QUECHUA X-light Boy's quilt hiking jacket Red
    Warm, lightweight, packs away small, great price Runs quite small to size

    I ordered this jacket in both red and what I thought was orange for my 6 year old son. When they arrived, the orange was more of a coral colour (which had I read the description properly was actually stated) and he chose to keep the red one. I had ordered in age 8 and although he is a fairly tall 6 year old, I would have expected an age 8 to be a bit big on him, but it fits him pretty much perfectly (so I may need another one for next year). He loves it and it keeps him warm without being bulky and can quickly be stuffed in his school bag if it's too warm to wear!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 February 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Winter-spring jacket
    Fantastic insulated jacket. Nothing

    Bought this as a mid layer jacket for my 8 year old.Superbly comfortable and excellent at this time of year.Faultless construction and extremely versatile.Rolls up really small and can be placed in a compression bag(small).My son loves it so much he wears it as his goto jacket for all outdoor activities.Lovely close fitting hood.Nice colours and now also reduced in price.Ordered one for my 4 year old.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 December 2015
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Way too small
    Lightweight Sized completely wrong

    Bought this coat for my 11 year old son because of the fact it's lightweight and could carry it in his school bag.Read the reviews that said it was slightly small in comparison to the advertised age so bought a 14 years size. Unfortunately when he tried it on, he couldn't even get his arms in properly. Got my other son who is 8 years old to try it on and even he struggled to fasten the zip. Good quality product but ridiculously small sizes. Would recommend if you buy this product to try on in the shop rather than order on-line.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with this Quechua Padded Jacket.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you are not satisfied you can return it to your closest store or via the online process for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

    Stephen find this answer useful

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 November 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Beading has come off
    Light and warm, my 5yr old son loves to wear it. The black beading of the hood has come out.

    Unfortunately the product that I purchased is faulty (Within 6 wks of irregular use) or I'm not sure if this a problem across the range.
    I need to return it.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    20 October 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Fab jacket
    Looks great, warm and shower proof Nothing!

    Lovely smart warm jacket

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 September 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent jacket
    Lightweight, looks good, great colour, Bit small to size,

    Bought for my son, he loves it. Shower proof, cosy, packs up easily. Not sure its a full winter coat but its bot bulky sohe could wear it with a gilet and waterproof over. Would definitely buy again but maybe the next size up as he may grow out of it fairly quick!

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    31 August 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great quality again by decathlon
    Colour/feel/warmth

    My little man loves it.

HAUT DE PAGE